webinar register page

Webinar banner
Part 2 of 2: Using Media Play with Young Children
While sheltering at home, families will become more reliant than ever on “screens”, TV, computers and other media.  This webcast will focus on how parents can navigate the digital media world with their toddlers and how media can be a useful tool for parents to support intellectual, educational and emotional development. Digital play, where adults and children interact around media is a way to build and avoid isolation. Dr. Rachel Barr is a professor and Georgetown University and has conducted research on media and young children for over 25 years.  She has served as a consultant for Sesame Street on media and very young children.  She partnered with the Youth Law Center to create a media-based intervention for incarcerated teen parents.

This is PART TWO of this two-part webcast:
Thursday, April 9, 3 PM Eastern / 2 PM Central / 12 PM Pacific

Apr 9, 2020 03:00 PM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: YLC Webcast.